RIC 2015

Experience the leader within!
about us

Launched Read India Celebration with Read Hyderabad (2015) – Phase 1 of Read India Celebration


Selected Topic for the year 2015 – Happiness, Success & Leadership.

– Nominated book for the year 2015 – “The Everlasting Leader”

Over 100, 000 students participated in Read India Celebrations event. A big thank you & congratulations to all the participants, teachers, staff & heads of organizations involved for making it a huge success.

College Winners:

Rank Student Name Prize College Name
1st C Praneeth Sudarshan Laptop GRIET, Hyd.
2nd Sowmya Mahalakshmi Tab RVCE, Blr.
3rd Sai Sowmya T Mini Tab GNITS, Hyd.


School Winners:

Rank Student Name Prize School Name
1st G Geeta Madhavi Laptop APSWRS, Jagannadgiri, Tuni, East Godavari Dist, AP.
2nd Natasha Valluri Tab Johnson Grammar School, Habsiguda, Hyd.
3rd Aishwarya Thakur Mini Tab St. Ann’s, Bolaram, Hyd


College Finalist:-

01. Sowmya Mahalaskshmi A – RVCE, Bangalore

02. Sowmya Reddy -15251A02A1 – GNITS

03. Tazbia Fatima – 15251A1284 – GNITS

04. Shounak Chatterjee – 15241A0353 – GRIET

05. Sameeda Siddiqua – 15251A12A5 – GNITS

06. G A M Sounjanya – 15251A0410 – GNITS

07. P Bhanu Chander – GRIET

08. Arshia Fathima – 15251A0564 – GNITS

09. Sai Sowmya T – 15251A1725 – GNITS

10. V Bhagyasridevi – 15251A0428 – GNITS

11. Urusa Afreen – 15251A1288 – GNITS

12. C Praneeth Sudharshan – RIC#253871 – GRIET

School Finalist:-

01. Aishwarya Thakur – St. Ann’s High School, Bolaram, Hyderabad.

02. Shilaja, RIC#228311, TGSWRS, GHATTU, Mahbubnagar Dist.

03. Sai Kumar, ZPPHS Kesavadasupalem, Sakhinetipalli Mandal, East Godavari Dist.

04. Gollamalla Preji, RIC#111990, APSWRS Megadrigadda, Visakhapatnam Dist.

05. Shaik Sana, ZPSS Kasipet, Adilabad Dist.

06. B. Pavan Kalyan, ZPHS, Mamillapalli, Guntur Dist.

07. Muheeb, RIC # 254179, Oasis School, Raidurg, Hyderabad – 08

08. Vandana Bairy, TGSWRS Kaulasnala, Kodhangal, Nizamabad Dist.

09. M. Jaya Sri, ZPPHS Ramarajulanka, Malikipuram Mandal, East Godavari Dist.

10. R. Ramya Sri, ZPHS, Kunkalamarru, Karamchedu (Mdl), Prakasham Dist.

11. G. Geeta Madhavi, APSWRS, Jagannadgiri, Tuni, East Godavari Dist.

12. K Sharanya, ZPSS, Jendavenkatapur, Luxettipet (Mdl), Adilabad Dist.

13. Valluri Natasha – Johnson Grammar School, Habsiguda, Hyderabad

14. Shrivya Ganapathi – St. Joseph’s Public School, KingKothi, Hyderabad

Read India Celebration – 2015 Final Round (Cadence Introduction (2 mins)

01. Speech Round (3 Mins) on Topic – Happiness, Success & Leadership

02. Questionnaire Round (Panel of Judges will ask)

* 1st Question, common to all participants – If given a chance, what would you change, why and how? (*How will get more weightage)

* 2nd & 3rd Question – These 2 could be anything confronting our country (e.g. How would you solve Farmer’s problem, Water Problem, Pollution Problem, How would you create jobs, Women’s Empowerment & Security etc.

– Based on their speech & answers, the panel of judges (3 people) will celebrate the top 3 as winners, who will be awarded with 1st prize – Laptop, 2nd prize – Tablet, 3rd prize – Mini Tab.

Read India Competition (Yearly Flow):

Read India will be launched in the month of Sep / Oct, every year. Students can chose to read the nominated book, books of their own choice, people, Mother Nature, events of their own choice every year and write a 1 page summary on the selected topic in 30 mins at respective schools, colleges / dedicated centers in each cities during the month of Nov / Dec same year. *New topic will be announced every year. Topic for 2016 will be confirmed in the month of Sep.

– Top 10 – 12 participants will be selected from the one page essay writing (which can be written in Telugu, Hindi & English languages) to represent in finals which will happen next year after exams (July / Aug of the following year).

Our Partners